Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules Cafeteria Information Community Service CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Holiday Calendar Map Parking Map Recycling Program School Accountability Report Card (SARC) Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Summer Mailer/Pioneer Days Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD English Department Living Skills Department Math Department World Language Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department Student Center for Success AVID Horizons Industrial Technology
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Guidance Presentations Course Selection & Requirements Four-Year Planning Testing Requirements Student Interventions Request College & Career Center FAQ's Transcripts
ASB Band Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling
Community Home Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Nite Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

Attention athletes who are interested in playing college athletics

If you are interested in playing sports at the collegiate level, the following websites are useful:

ncaa.org - this site is necessary if you are thinking you might play a sport in college.

NCAA - ...more

CCS Sportsmanship Info

Click here to read the CCS Sportsmanship Policy.

Click Here

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Please read important information concerning heat exhaustion

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Athletics Home
dsc_0225.jpg Bball 1.jpg CC 2.jpg tennis 1.jpg TreshaCropped.jpg wp 1.jpg bball 3.jpg tennis 2.jpg CC1.jpg water polo6.jpg Gokul.jpg TiffanyCropped.jpg wp 2.jpg water polo5.jpg water polo6.jpg dsc_0290.jpg Nitin 06.jpg The Dynamic Duo 05.jpg Football Football Football Football

Winter Sports Tryout Date is November 3

Please remember, any athlete interested in a spring sport must have all of the necessary paperwork completed and ready to deliver to their coach on November 3.  All necessary paperwork can be found and downloaded off of this website.  Please do not wait!  Get your physical done early.  Physicals are good for one calendar year.  Please make sure your physician signs off in all of the appropriate areas.  You must have Health Insurance to participate.  If you do not have Health Insurance, you can get School Health Insurance.  School Health Insurance forms are available inside the main office.

Athletic Donation Form to Support CHS Athletics

The athletic donation form upon completion, must be submitted to the athlete's coach for processing purposes, Please download the donation form listed below.

CHS Athletic Donation Form

ATHLETIC PARTICIPATION FORM

*** Chrome and IE work best when filling out the the following PDF forms. If you are using Firefox as a browser, please click here to view instructions on how to configure Firefox to allow forms to be edited. ***

 

Parents and Athletes: In order for an athlete to play a sport at Cupertino, several forms must be COMPLETELY FILLED OUT and submitted to the coach prior to a student being able to tryout or participate.

Please follow the below instructions to be cleared to participate in athletics/activity at the Fremont Union High School District.  The below items are necessary for athlete/student clearance if you HAVE NOT yet played a sport/participated in an activity during the 2013-2014 school year (this would apply to ALL Fall athletes/students). The documents are available as a packet, or you may select each form individually. You will need to complete ALL of the below forms, print, sign, and turn in to the Athletic Director. YOU MUST HAVE A MEDICAL DOCTOR COMPLETE THE Physical Exam Part 2 - Doctor's Clearance FORM. IT CANNOT BE DONE ON ANY OTHER FORM. All student-athletes must get a physical from a doctor stating they are physically able to participate.  Coaches do not allow players to tryout if these forms are not completed on the first day of tryouts so it is important to get this done BEFORE the first day of tryouts.

The fee form should not be filled out and turned in until it has been made clear to the players (by the head coach) that they have made the team.

Individual Forms:
 

Forms NOT Contained in the Clearance Form Package

 

All Documents must be submitted to your coach, your coach processes the documents to our athletic trainer.  No athlete is allowed to participate without completed forms.  IT IS RECOMMENDED for ATHLETES to make a COPY of ALL PHYSICAL FORMS, KEEP ONE COPY for YOURSELF (One Calendar Year)

All Athletes must have Health/Medical Insurance

Students are not allowed to participate in athletics without health/medical insurance.  If a student does not have health/medical coverage, they might want to consider the link below as a possible source for coverage.

Possible Health Insurance Option

Athletic Director

Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org

Fall Sports Coaches

Football - Varsity Chris Oswald 408-366-7300 chris_oswald@fuhsd.org
Football-Assistant
Football-Assistant Ron DeMonner
Football Assistant Doug Costa
Football - F/S James Gilmore 408-366-7300 james_gilmore@fuhsd.org
Football Assistant Kyle Moyles
Football Assistant Scott Green
Volleyball - Varsity Bob Huff 650-868-2244 rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Volleyball - JV Colleen Carey 408-366-7300 colleen_carey@fuhsd.org
Cross Country - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Field Hockey - Varsity
Field Hockey - JV
Girls Tennis - Varsity Manuel Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Girls Tennis - JV Gregg Buie 408-366-7328 gregg_buie@fuhsd.org
Boys Water Polo - Varsity
Boys Water Polo - F/S Ian Oglesby 650-867-1551 ian_oglesby@hotmail.com
Girls Water Polo - Varsity Jennifer Townsend 408-203-8155 townjen@me.com

Winter Sports Coaches

Boys Basketball - Varsity Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org
Boys Basketball - F/S Glenn Yokoshima 408-315-2220 glennyokoshima@att.net
Girls Basketball - Varsity Scott Stevens 408-636-8679 scottie.stevens@gmail.com
Girls Basketball - JV Larry Stevens 408-981-5235 bbound@sbcglobal.net
Wrestling - Varsity Mike Moyano 408-314-7478 mikemoyano@sbcglobal.net
Wrestling - JV Zach Jacobs zach_jacobs@fuhsd.org
Boys Soccer - Varsity Edison Penafiel 408-420-3917 efpenafiel@gmail.com
Boys Soccer - F/S Adrian Aghaie 408-455-7431 AdrianAghaie@gmax.com
Girls Soccer - Varsity Gavin Goes 1-408-366-7300 gavin_goes@fuhsd.org
Girls Soccer - JV Kerry Washington 1-408-772-1517 mrkerrywashington@me.com

Spring Sports Coaches

Badminton - Varsity
Badminton - JV
Baseball - Varsity Pete Hernandez 408-366-7300 pete_hernandez@fuhsd.org
Baseball - F/S
Softball - Varsity Steve Vinciale 408-314-3008 tinosoftball@gmail.com
Softball - JV Sal Mendoza 1-408-887-5078 smendoza2013@yahoo.com
Boys Swimming Mike Jarvis 408-666-3595 coachjarvis1@gmail.com
Girls Swimming Ian Oglesby 650-867-1551 ian_oglesby@hotmail.com
Boys Tennis - Varsity Manny Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Boys Tennis - F/S Christina Masuda 408-366-7300 christina_masuda@fuhsd.org
Golf - Varsity Kyle Fitzpatrick & James Gilmore 650-722-2845 kyle_fitzpatrick@fuhsd.org
Track & Field - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Gymnastics - Varsity Judy Namanny & Liz Nguyen Judy 408-410-5118......... Liz 408-677-8560 judy_namanny@yahoo.com ; dao.n.nguyen@gmail.com
Gymnastics - JV Garry DeGuzman 1-408-209-5924 garry_deguzman@fuhsd.org
Boys Volleyball - Varsity Bob Huff 650-868-2244 rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Boys Volleyball - F/S

Click below for addresses of SCVAL schools