Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information CHS School Information & Forms Community Service ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Course Selection Information Concurrent Enrollment Four-Year Planning Guidance Presentations Taking Courses Outside of CHS Request for Transcripts Frequently Asked Questions Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Athletics Registration Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Boys Golf Girls Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling Softball
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Night Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

News

8/30/16

 

College Information Session August 24th at 8:00am (Theatre)

 

FUHSD College Fair at CHS September 8th from 6-8:00pm (Gym)

 

*Out of State and Private Workshop Sept 14th at 7:45am (Theatre)

* This event is MANDATORY for all seniors who are planning to apply to an out-of-state or private university

 

UC Workshop Sept. 21st at 8:00am (Theatre)

 

CSU Workshop Sept. 28th at 8:00am (Theatre)

 

Essay Writing Workshop Oct. 19th at 7:45am (Theatre)

 

Financial Aid Night Oct. 25th at 6:30pm (Theatre)

 

 

 

 

 

more
8/22/16

Hey 'Tino!

 

Walden West is currently looking for volunteer Cabin Leaders throughout the months of September, October, and November.

 

Cabin leaders will spend a week at camp working with 5th/6th grade students.  Volunteers can earn up to 100hrs of community service for their time.

 

For more information about this volunteer opportunity, please go to waldenwest.org and click on “volunteer” tab and fill out an online request. Details and paperwork is all online.  

more
Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Office and the College and Career Center

are located in the Student Union Building

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM-3:00PM

 

 

Guidance Counselors are generally available for student drop-in appointments during Brunch and Lunch.

 

Appointments are recommended for other times during the day as Guidance Counselors are often in classroom presentations and are required to attend meetings and conferences, which may take them away from the office. 

Guidance Department Staff Directory

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Andy Walczak Andy_Walczak@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7374
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GO) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Hart (sub Lillie Arranaga) Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GR-L) (408) 366-7330
Belinda Olson Belinda_Olson@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names M-SE) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SH-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (sub for Lisa Hart) (408) 366-7330
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Rosalba Hernandez Rosalba_Hernandez@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326
Denise Salin Denise_Salin@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7329
Jessica Yazdani Jessica_Yazdani@fuhsd.org
College and Career Advisor (408) 366-7309
(substitue for Lillie Arranaga)

Guidance Calendar