Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules Cafeteria Information CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Holiday Calendar Map Parking Map Recycling Program School Accountability Report Card (SARC) Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Summer Mailer/Pioneer Days Tino News Today Community Service Technology Teacher Tech Help Request Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD English Department Living Skills Department Math Department World Language Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department Student Center for Success AVID Horizons Industrial Technology
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Guidance Presentations Course Selection & Requirements Four-Year Planning Testing Requirements Student Interventions Request College & Career Center FAQ's Transcripts
ASB Band Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling
Community Home Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Nite Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA

News

Matching Your Common Application with Naviance
Tino Seniors!

 

Applying to a private college? Do they use the Common Application? 

 

If so, this short video tutorial will guide you through the 5-step process  http://vimeo.com/102639828

 

To learn more... Continue
Posted by: Lillie Arranaga
Published: 9/2/14

12th Annual UC Davis Pre-Medical Professions National Conference
Hey Tino! Are you interested in Pre-Medical/Health careers? If so, this is a wonderful opportunity!

The 12th Annual UC Davis Pre-Medical and Pre-Health Professions Conference is October 11th to 12th, 2014 at the University of California, Davis.... Continue
Posted by: Lillie Arranaga
Published: 8/29/14

College Planning Workshop
Attention College Bound SENIORS: Are you so busy that you don’t know when you will write your College Admission Essay?  Do you want help from a highly qualified FUHSD English teacher? If so, the Fall College Essay Workshop might be for ... Continue
Posted by: SL Admin
Published: 8/28/14

Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Office and the College and

Career Center are located in the Student Union Building 

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM-3:30PM

Missed a presentation? Wondering what information we shared with parents and students?

Click on the "Guidance Presentations" tab to view!

Guidance Department Staff Directory

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Cathleen Farrell Cathleen_Farrell@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7375
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GO) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Hart Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GR-L) (408) 366-7330
Belinda Olson Belinda_Olson@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names M-SE) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SH-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
College Career Advisor (408) 366-7309
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Patti Haughs Patti_Haughs@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326

Guidance Calendar