Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules Cafeteria Information Community Service CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Holiday Calendar Map Parking Map Recycling Program School Accountability Report Card (SARC) Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Summer Mailer/Pioneer Days Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! College & Career Center Course Selection Information Four-Year Planning Frequently Asked Questions Guidance Presentations Student Interventions Request Taking Courses Outside of CHS Testing Requirements Transcripts
ASB Band Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling
Community Home Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Nite Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

News

2nd Annual CHS Career Fair!

 

The 2nd Annual CHS Career Fair will be held on Tuesday, January 27th from 9-11:30am. 

For a list of participating speakers, click here!

Not sure what career you’re interested in? Students are encouraged to check out th... Continue
Posted by: SL Admin
Published: 1/22/15

AP Exams on Sale 2/2 - 2/27 in the ASB Office

 

Click here or on the picture above for more detailed information! Continue
Attachments:
Posted by: SL Admin
Published: 1/22/15

College Planning Workshop for Juniors
Attention Juniors! Are you ready to get started in developing a list of colleges you will apply to next fall?  Well, don't wait another minute because now is the time to sign up for the College Planning Workshops offered by FUHSD in partn... Continue
Posted by: Lillie Arranaga
Published: 1/21/15

Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Office and the College and Career Center

are located in the Student Union Building 

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM-3:30PM

Missed a presentation? Wondering what information we shared with parents and students?

Click on the "Guidance Presentations" tab to view!

Guidance Department Staff Directory

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Cathleen Farrell Rodriguez Cathleen_Rodriguez@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7375
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GO) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Hart Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GR-L) (408) 366-7330
Belinda Olson Belinda_Olson@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names M-SE) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SH-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
College Career Advisor (408) 366-7309
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Rosalba Hernandez Rosalba_Hernandez@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326

Guidance Calendar