Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information CHS Start of School Information & Forms Community Service ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Map Parking Map Recycling Program School Accountability Report Card (SARC) Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Concurrent Enrollment Course Selection Information Four-Year Planning Frequently Asked Questions Guidance Presentations Student Interventions Request Taking Courses Outside of CHS Testing Requirements Transcripts College & Career Center
ASB Band Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling Softball
Community Home Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Night Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

News

Volunteer at Walden West!
Hey Tino!

Walden West is currently looking for volunteer Cabin Leaders for the following weeks: Sept. 21st/8th and Oct. 5th/12th/19th

Cabin leaders will spend a week at camp working with 5th/6th grade students.  Volunteers can... Continue
Posted by: Lillie Arranaga
Published: 9/4/15

Sign Up for the PSAT
Attachments:
Posted by: SL Admin
Published: 9/4/15

College Application Workshops for Seniors
IMPORTANT NEWS FOR SENIORS APPLYING TO THE FOLLOWING COLLEGES/UNIVERSITIES:

________________________________________________

 

Seniors! Are you applying to a CSU, UC, or private college/university? Does your application require a let... Continue
Posted by: Lillie Arranaga
Published: 9/3/15

Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Office and the College and Career Center

are located in the Student Union Building 

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM-3:30PM

 

Guidance Counselors will be registering all current CHS students from February through March. 

We thank you in advance for your understanding that we will not be able to schedule individual appointments during this busy time

Please attend the designated grade-level parent nights and have students actively ask questions during the in-class presentations and during their one-on-one registration meeting with a Guidance Counselor.

Guidance Department Staff Directory

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Cathleen Rodriguez Cathleen_Rodriguez@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7375
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GO) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Hart Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GR-L) (408) 366-7330
Wendy Amick (sub for Belinda Olson until Dec. 2015) Wendy_Amick@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names M-SE) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SH-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
College Career Advisor (408) 366-7309
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Rosalba Hernandez Rosalba_Hernandez@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326

Guidance Calendar